Dear Allegro,
From A Distressed Damsel
I am currently dealing with a situation I never dreamed I would be involved in. Sadly, I am having a hard time dreaming myself out of this situation as well. This is why I’ve turned to you Allegro. I am praying that you can give me some form of advice that can get me out of this dilemma.
I have fallen in love with a man who I shouldn’t even look at if passing in the market. I will name him Mario for the purpose of keeping this entry anonymous. We are on opposite sides of two feuding families. Deaths have occurred, the hatred is strong between our two families. Did I mention that Mario and I are married? It is a secret marriage that we have kept. Something about having this secret marriage is fun and exciting, but the excitement of it has been coated with dark fear. I have been ordered to marry another man, a man not nearly as wonderful as my Mario. Can you believe it? My father, ordering me to marry is outrageous fool of a human? Oh my! What ever shall I do!?
Desperately seeking your help.
– Heartbroken and Confused 14-year-old wife.

Dear Distressed Damsel,
Oh boy! What i suggest you and what i would do if i was in your situation is follow your heart. Do what makes YOU happy. If your marriage is coated in dark fear maybe it’s not the best choice? But on the other hand is you were to marry the other man who isn’t as wonderful as Mario maybe you wouldn’t be as happy as if you were with Mario? I can’t make your decisions for you but i can tell you, you have 2 options. Stay married to Mario and have to keep your marriage a secret and live with dark fear, or marry this other fellow your father approves of and live a happy normal live. It’s all up to you on what you decide but those are mainly your two options. I hope all goes well, good luck my dear i hope i helped you a little.

Sincerely, Allegro
_______________________________________________________

Dear Allegro,
My fiance has married another man!
I do not want my sweet angel Juliet to fall for another man! Her father promised her love to be for me and that we are to be married on Thursday! I have just found out that my angel Juliet married that Montague Romeo. I do not know what to do! I love her with all of my heart! She is beautiful, kind, caring and she is to be married to me not that rat! He killed her own cousin and she still married him! She is betraying her own family. She is betraying me! I really need your advice! What should I do? I am in desperate need of her love. I need her back! Please help me!
Awaiting your thoughtful reply.
Confused and Upset Paris

Dear Confused and Upset Paris,
I am sorry to hear such bad news like this. My opinion would be if you truly love her for who she is and want her to be happy, let her be with Romeo. It’s obvious that it’s what she wants so let her be happy. Give up and move on because she seems to be deeply in love with this Montague you call Romeo. Don’t force her to marry you because then things won’t t1219-0-cryurn out as wanted.

Sincerely, Allegro

 

One thought on “CC Romeo & Juliet : Persona Writing Responses”

  1. Your response to this entry was really strong in character! I think you did a great job of taking on the role of an advice columnist. The advice you gave was strong and developed. Good job!
    Bella

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *